We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Automatic Transmission Specialists
406-222-3992
306 S. 12th Street
Livingston, MT 59047
45.651762 -110.570393
http://automatictransmission.mechanicnet.com/
4.88/5.00 average rating
52 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Michelle 05/27/2015
Excellent Service. I wouldn't trust my vehicle any where else.
  Brad 04/02/2015
Great shop, Great people. Keep up the good work!
  Lisa 03/12/2015
I always trust my car repairs to ATS because they are honest and do excellent work. They go the extra mile for me and care about my personal vehicle needs.
  Cory 01/29/2015
Only place I've gone to for years. Very honest, explains everything, have sent a lot of friends here with same results, keep it up guys.
  Christopher 12/11/2014
Fast, courteous service. A++. Great guys to work with and they know their stuff.
  Outhouse 08/23/2014
Professional, Fast, Friendly, Excellent Work!!
  Natalie 08/14/2014
Great group of people! They have done a great job diagnosing and explaining the problems with my truck. They want to be on your team and will go the extra mile to make sure that you are taken care of. Fantastic customer service!
  Kurt 04/24/2014
I am very happy with ATS's work. They are very proffesional and take the time to explain everything. They did a very good job working on my trucks. We will be using them alot in the future.
  Sean 04/03/2014
  Chris 06/21/2017
  Mike 09/10/2014
Overall pretty good shop! Thanks Aiden.
  Shane 12/04/2014
well, were do i start?!.... brought my truck in when it was smoking. first they said it was a fuel injector, then they changed a glow plug,too. after that turns out i need a whole new motor! when i took matters in my own hands, they decided I'd get no break on the work/parts they already did.. that actually did nothing for my truck! was charged $805.79 (didn't even have the decency to at least round it off to $800!) for marked-up parts I'll never use and labour that came to no good. I'll bet he didn't even try to return the unused, parts. i can understand that rare things can go wrong with an engine, but for Brian to be so unfair and unwilling to cut me a break with the charges, is plain unacceptable. they get one star for not charging me storage, while i got my affairs in order!
Shop Comment
Well where do I start. This truck came to our shop with misfire and a slight knock noise coming from engine. We diagnosed the misfire on #5 injector. We advised customer that we would need to start by replacing that injector. We pulled injector and found a broken tip on that injector.[what broke the tip?] Upon further investigation we found #5 glow plug tip burnt off and dropped down that cylinder after breaking the tip on the injector.[our fault right?] At this point the customer was advised of the issue and it was decided to move on with the repair and see what happens. There was not any unused parts and how can we return or refund parts that have been already used? Here at ATS we take pride in making every customer happy. This customer was advised in every step of this repair. Unfortunately his truck failed him, not our shop. Thanks ATS
Total page: 3
Previous   1  2  3      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
406-222-3992
near by local auto car shop
306 S. 12th Street
Livingston, MT 59047
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo